Mike Mictlan Fires Warning Shot with “Clapp’d” and HELLA FRREAL

Coming off of the heels of Sims’ Field Notes, Mike Mictlan returned to bring the fangs back to the ‘Wings and Teeth’ by announcing the release of his upcoming solo album, HELLA FRREAL.

On October 27th, the new 10 track album from one of the Twin Cities most overlooked MCs will feature the bombastic production team of his Doomtree cohorts, Cecil Otter and Lazerbeak, as well as RedVelvet Beats, 2% Muck, Mike Frey, 1990 and JuanL. Aside from the grimy beats, Mictlan will also share his rebellious, machine gun punchlines with the help of Greg Grease, Aby Wolf and Fake Four Inc. President, Ceschi.

Pre-orders are now available as fans will also be able to download the album’s first single, “Clapp’d,” which can be heard here.

With the hostile production from RedVelvet Beats and co-production from Cecil Otter and Lazerbeak, Mictlan delivers sweltering verses about the paranoia of walking through the wrong neighborhoods.

Pre-order packages can be found at the Doomtree webstore, which also include a signed digi-pak CD, a chance for a private LiveStream chat with Mike, and a HELLA FRREAL sticker. And if you are willing to upgrade, the deluxe package also includes an individualized commemorative T-shirt and a screen printed patch.

The tracklisting can be found below.

1. benicio del TORSO
4. JUNIOR BLIND (feat. Greg Grease)
7. so so STRAYNGE
8. LESS’TALK (feat. Aby Wolf)
9. SELL OUT (feat. Ceschi)

The album title is based off his song “HELLA FRREAL” which appeared on Mictlan’s previous album, SNAXXX in 2012.

Breaks X Lakes will have more as this develops. Check the our walkthrough of the latest Doomtree release from Sims.